1. Если вы только начинаете программировать на ассемблере и не знаете с чего начать, тогда попробуйте среду разработки ASM Visual IDE
    (c) на правах рекламы
    Скрыть объявление

To FOUR-F

Тема в разделе "WASM.ENGLISH", создана пользователем dcskm4200, 18 май 2005.

  1. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    Hello,shoo



    Thanks you very much.

    you gave me a lot valuable suggestion.



    in my local net, there are about 47 ip addresses.

    i tested the code on windows xp home edition sp2 . I was blocked by the problem about two monthes. I asked the problem for Quantum,q_q,f0dder,Ultrano,roticv... the best result is stoped at lv_15.exe.



    it is a difficult problem which need more time to figure out.



    thanks again.



    regards
     
  2. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
  3. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
  4. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
    ok. when i'll have time, i'll try to look inside it again.

    commonly, i'd never investigate err. dumps, so, you do not need to post them exactly for me - when i have the source - i'll try to use another ways :)



    well, far suggestions:

    1.try to comment inner code in the thread proc (i've done this at first) - just return, and run then - if ok - there is no problem with thread creating.

    2.try to call thread proc directly (with one param passed - better with real ip, known to you) instead of thread creating (when do this - uncomment inner code) - if ok - thread proc should work.

    3.restore your code and try to "detect" only one ip, then some in short range (2-5) (to test with creating exactly one and then few threads).

    4.try to refuse from HeapAlloc inside thread at all:

    eg. LOCAL lpMacbuf:DWORD -> LOCAL lpMacbuf[20]:BYTE

    5.try to create fixed number of threads + procedure, called from critical section, which returns next unresolved ip: when the thread finished with current ip it's asking for new and starting again, if no more (eg. 0 returned) - then thread exiting.

    6.if all of this will not help - start to check returned values from HeapAlloc and CreateThread functions, even with showing last_error.



    regards!
     
  5. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    Hello,shoo



    Thanks you.



    I'll modify the code according to your suggestions. if the problem will be figured out. i post it here.

    the forum is great. many super codes are here. I believe the problem must be solved.



    regards
     
  6. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
  7. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    replace thread proc with 695511803__Arp_IP2MAC.txt.

    error still exist there.
     
  8. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
    ok. let me know if you get any progress. here is next Arp_IP2MAC, working on my pc without HeapAlloc.

    also, threads count depends on ip-range, not on the count of real host present. if your subnet mask eg. 255.255.0.0 - you will get 65534 ip-s (=threads), even if there are only a couple of hosts present, so, the first thing to do - try to limit ip-range.

    [​IMG] 1687493990__Arp_IP2MAC.zip
     
  9. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    Hello,shoo



    Thanks you.



    replace thread proc with 1687493990__Arp_IP2MAC.txt and modified as following.

    ;================================

    bswap eax ; eax= Local ip address

    ;and eax,0FFFF0000H ;FFFF0000h

    and eax,0FFFFFF00H ;FFFF0000h

    mov dwIP_addr_first,eax ;ip=xxxxxx00h

    ;or eax,0000ffffh

    or eax,000000ffh

    mov dwIP_addr_end,eax ;ip=xxxxxxFFH

    ;================================

    error still exist there.





    regards
     
  10. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    modified as following.

    ;================================

    bswap eax ; eax= Local ip address

    ;and eax,0FFFF0000H ;FFFF0000h

    and eax,0FFFF00FFH ;FFFF0000h

    mov dwIP_addr_first,eax ;ip=xxxxxx00h

    ;or eax,0000ffffh

    or eax,0000FF00h

    mov dwIP_addr_end,eax ;ip=xxxxxxFFH

    ;================================

    error still exist there.
     
  11. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Публикаций:
    0
    1.try this code and tell me result:
    Код (Text):
    1. Arp_IP2MAC proc dwIpaddr:DWORD
    2.  
    3.     LOCAL pulMac[8]:BYTE
    4.     LOCAL Macbuf[20]:BYTE
    5.     LOCAL ulLen,lpNamebuf,lpIpbuf:DWORD
    6.  
    7. invoke ExitThread,0
    8.  
    9. Arp_IP2MAC endp


    (me - shoo ;)
     
  12. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
  13. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
    try this app if it works



    [​IMG] 1404227671__arp_test.zip



    enter ip known to you (otherwise no response will be), then "ok" - must be resolved.
     
  14. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    arp_test.exe is ok

    ;=========================================

    .IF !eax



    ;invoke gethostbyaddr,addr dwIpaddr,4,2 ;gets host info from address info

    ;.if eax !=0 ;see if gethost...worked

    ; xmov lpNamebuf,[eax] ;mov the pointer returnt by gethost into eax

    ;.else

    xmov lpNamebuf,offset unknown

    ;.endif

    invoke inet_ntoa,dwIpaddr

    ;=================================================

    lv_15.exe is ok

    the crash maybe made by user name named abnormity.
     
  15. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
    then you can make a log file: in critical section write ip-adress from lpIpbuf into log (file has to be not buffered!), then try to write into the listview. if even crash - you can read last ip and then try to check it with other utility (even arp_test) to know what is real reason of crash. what codepage you are using? maybe there will need some conversion for non-english names? at least you can copy name into the buffer and check for such characters and replace them to "?", for example.



    regards!
     
  16. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
    oh! even at first just uncomment gethostbyaddr to know: does it fall when this function called (i do not think so, but...) or when it goes to listview.
     
  17. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    ;=========================================

    .IF !eax



    invoke gethostbyaddr,addr dwIpaddr,4,2 ;gets host info from address info

    ;.if eax !=0 ;see if gethost...worked

    ; xmov lpNamebuf,[eax] ;mov the pointer returnt by gethost into eax

    ;.else

    xmov lpNamebuf,offset unknown

    ;.endif

    invoke inet_ntoa,dwIpaddr

    ;=================================================

    lv_15.exe will be crash.(sometimes)

    the problem is at "invoke gethostbyaddr,addr dwIpaddr,4,2 "



    regards
     
  18. dcskm4200

    dcskm4200 New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    12 окт 2004
    Сообщения:
    173
    Адрес:
    China
    hello,shoo

    [what codepage you are using?]

    what's the codepage?

    I guessed your meanings what's IDE you used?

    I use "EditPlus".



    regards
     
  19. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
    no, i mean exactly codepage: there is no difference to program which ide it was built in, but some functions can fail when national codepages used for naming: although all windows in our subnet are localized in russian, we use latin letters to name hosts. also in our charset each letter has one-byte coding, if you are using chineze or some similar codepage (where one character could be coded with two bytes) - it can be fatal to some name interpreting. also i do not think that such critical function can fail so easy - it could be we just do not know something, what can exceeds some limits. let's dig far ;)
     
  20. shoo

    shoo New Member

    Публикаций:
    0
    Регистрация:
    17 июл 2003
    Сообщения:
    1.537
    Адрес:
    Ukraine
    try this - it is slow enough, but here only one thread used at once. also, it solving ips one-by-one, so, if it will fall, you at least can see after what ip it appeared.

    [​IMG] 1810599233__lv_15.zip